Why I Love YA

Standard

I am 30 years old, and I have been asked this on more than one occasion. And I can never come up with a reason that is articulate and explains my love of YA perfectly. I just do. Maybe it is because it is nice to go back to those good old high school days for 300 or so pages. Maybe it is the sense of adventure, or the intensity of the love without the dirty stuff in adult fiction. I honestly don’t have an answer other than that I just do. I love it so much. I read adult fiction between YA’s sometimes, but I don’t get as involved with the characters. YA is just an amazing little genre of books. One that I highly recommend to everyone. Whether they are a teen, a 20, a 30 or a 50 year old. You won’t be disappointed!

Share the Love of YA

Leave a Reply

